WhatsApp Group Posts Parenting

Parents expectation from their child?


Mother:

I fought with death when I was giving birth to you. I spent sleepless nights when you were sick and crying. I never ate without feeding you first. I bore so many pains to bring you to the stage that you are in today. How will you repay me my child?
Child:

When I grow up, I will find a good job and earn lots of money for you so you can enjoy the pleasures of this world.
Mother:

Your father is doing this already and I do not expect this from you too. By the time you are earning I will be old and will not be in need of any worldly luxuries.
Son:

I will find a pious lady and marry her so she can cook for you and take care of you.
Mother:

That is not her duty my son and neither should you marry for that reason. It is not compulsory on her to do any service to me, neither do I expect this from her. Your marriage should be for you, a companion and a comfort for you as you go through this journey of life.
Child:

Tell me mother how can I repay you then?
Mother:

(With tears in her eyes) Visit or call me often. A mother only requires this much from you while she is alive. 

Then when I die give me your shoulder and bury me. 

Whenever you perform prayers, supplicate for me. 

Give out in charity for me. 

Remember your every good deed will benefit me in the hereafter so be good and kind always. 

Fulfill the rights of all those around you. 

The sleepless nights and pains I took to bring you up was not a favour to you but was for my creator. He blessed me with you as a beautiful gift and as a means for me to attain His pleasure. Your every good deed becomes my repayment. 

Will you do it my child…?
Child: (Cannot speak and had tears in his eyes)       

                                                                                         Beautiful message for all the amazing Mothers out there. 

Sharing is caring…
Beautiful Naseeha  regarding how to make our makhtab kids bring a’maal in their lives from a young age.
Imaan building and really eye opening.

Basis of the talk was on the sahaba ra who said

تعلمنا الايمان ثم تعلمنا القرآن

So the tarteeb is to make the child or student aware that he’s doing for Allah first. From a young age.They are taught نفي and إثبات in everything. From as young as four. And in the simplest of ways.  For example the apa will bring an Apple to class and ask them what is this? Who created it? Mention its qualities. . Etc . So basically linking everything to Allah n recognition of Allah in everything .. so when the child goes home he or she will look at different things n see the qudrat of Allah. Spontaneously “subhanallah” will come out from he’s tongue and by creating and awareness in the child of who Allah is you are preparing him in a way that no matter where he goes or what environment he is in , he will know Allah n turn to Allah first.

They are taught مذاكرة in every lesson.

And the eight intentions or the صفات قبوليت   of ml yusuf RA which are so important for each one. To rectify our intentions ..help to refocus .. to keep the pleasure of Allah in front of us at all times. To keep reminding ourselves of our sins.

It’s easy for aalim/aalimah to get pride , when u see the work of Deen you involved in etc .

Imaan is the link between taalim n amal.

You have to build the imaan in the child first before teaching ahkaam .

If you tell him to read salaah without building imaan ..he will think the hukm is from you or his father. And will attribute it to you. So build the imaan of the child by creating recognition of Allah from an early age. He has to know that when I’m in salaah I’m talking to my rabb.  In Sajdah I’m close to my Allah.

If we do not teach the child who Allah is ..then very quickly they will disregard the ahkaam of Allah.

As asaatizah ..we need to take out five minutes every day before going to class to say

لا إله إلا الله

I have no other object and purpose of going to teach other then You oh Allah

My maqsad is only You oh Allah!!

I have no other desire accept that your kalimah be raised in the world!!
8 intentions for every action
قال رسول الله (صلى الله عليه وآله وسلم) نية المؤمن خير من عمل

Nabi

(صلى الله عليه وسلم. ) said something to the effect, “The intention of a Believer is better than his action.”
Moulana Ilyas رحمة الله عليه- If a person attempts to make these 8 intentions for every action that he does, for 3 Alhamdulillah a very informative workshop was held yesterday regarding how to make our makhtab kids bring a’maal in their lives from a young age.

Imaan building and really eye opening.

Basis of the talk was on the sahaba ra who said

تعلمنا الايمان ثم تعلمنا القرآن

So the tarteeb is to make the child or student aware that he’s doing for Allah first. From a young age They are taught نفي and إثبات in everything. From as young as four. And in the simplest of ways.  For example the apa will bring an Apple to class and ask them what is this? Who created it? Mention its qualities. . Etc . So basically linking everything to Allah n recognition of Allah in everything .. so when the child goes home he or she will look at different things n see the qudrat of Allah. Spontaneously “subhanallah” will come out from he’s tongue and by creating and awareness in the child of who Allah is you are preparing him in a way that no matter where he goes or what environment he is in , he will know Allah n turn to Allah first.

They are taught مذاكرة in every lesson.

And the eight intentions or the صفات قبوليت   of ml yusuf RA which are so important for each one. To rectify our intentions ..help to refocus .. to keep the pleasure of Allah in front of us at all times. To keep reminding ourselves of our sins.

It’s easy for aalim/aalimahs to get pride , when u see the work of Deen you involved in etc .

Imaan is the link between taalim n amal.

You have to build the imaan in the child first before teaching ahkaam .

If you tell him to read salaah without building imaan ..he will think the hukm is from you or he’s father. And will attribute it to you. So build the imaan of the child by creating recognition of Allah from an early age. He has to know that when I’m in salaah I’m talking to my rab.  In Sajdah I’m close to my Allah.

If we do not teach the child who Allah is ..then very quickly they will disregard the ahkaam of Allah.

As asaatitha ..we need to take out five minutes every day before going to class to say

لا إله إلا الله

I have no other object and purpose of going to teach other then You oh Allah.

My maqsad is only You oh Allah

I have no other desire accept that your kalimah be raised in the world.
8 intentions for every action
قال رسول الله (صلى الله عليه وآله وسلم) نية المؤمن خير من عملهNabi (صلى الله عليه وسلم. ) said something to the effect, “The intention of a Believer is better than his action.”
Moulana Ilyas رحمة الله عليه- If a person attempts to make these 8 intentions for every action that he does, for 3 days, ﺂللَّــہ will make Imaan flow through his veins just how blood flows.
1.O ﺂللَّــہ , You are giving me the Tawfeeq (ability) to do this Amal (action) and the outcome of this Amal is in Your hands.
2.O ﺂللَّــہ , I’m doing this Amal to obey Your command and to follow the Sunnah of Nabee-e-Kareem صلى الله عليه وسلم. (Think of the Command of ﺂللَّــہ سبحانه وتعالى and the Sunnahs in this action)
3.To think of the fadhaa’il (virtue)of the Amal and Istihzaar(thinking of the reward by doing the action) at the time of doing the Amal.
4.To ponder over the fact that ﺂللَّــہ سبحانه وتعالى is watching me, He hears me, knows what I am doing and He is with me.
5.O ﺂللَّــہ , I am not fit (deserving)to do this amal (coz of my sins)and everyone else who is doing it is fit to do it. Through their acceptance, accept my amal as well.
6.O ﺂللَّــہ , I am doing this Amal only to please You. Oh Allah be please with me and don’t be displease with me.
7.O ﺂللَّــہ , I am doing this Amal, please accept it and make it a means of hidayah (guidance) for me and all humanity.
8.After doing the amal, make shukr to ﺂللَّــہ ( thank ﺂللَّــہ )and make istighfaar (seek forgiveness) that I could not do the action as it was ought to be done.
Moulana Ilyaas رحمة الله عليه used to say these are sifaat-e- qubooliyat (qualities of acceptance of any Amal (action
May ﺂللَّــہ سبحانه وتعالى grant us the ability to practice upon this beautiful advice and make all our Aamaal worthy of earning His سبحانه وتعالى ‘s pleasure and gaining closeness to Him, He will make Imaan flow through his veins just how blood flows.
1.O ﺂللَّــہ , You are giving me the Tawfeeq (ability) to do this Amal (action) and the outcome of this Amal is in Your hands.
2.O ﺂللَّــہ , I’m doing this Amal to obey Your command and to follow the Sunnah of Nabee-e-Kareem صلى الله عليه وسلم. (Think of the Command of ﺂللَّــہ سبحانه وتعالى and the Sunnahs in this action)
3.To think of the fadhaa’il (virtue)of the Amal and Istihzaar(thinking of the reward by doing the action) at the time of doing the Amal.
4.To ponder over the fact that ﺂللَّــہ سبحانه وتعالى is watching me, He hears me, knows what I am doing and He is with me.
5.O ﺂللَّــہ , I am not fit (deserving)to do this amal (coz of my sins)and everyone else who is doing it is fit to do it. Through their acceptance, accept my amal as well.
6.O ﺂللَّــہ , I am doing this Amal only to please You. Oh Allah be please with me and don’t be displease with me.
7.O ﺂللَّــہ , I am doing this Amal, please accept it and make it a means of hidayah (guidance) for me and all humanity.
8.After doing the amal, make shukr to ﺂللَّــہ ( thank ﺂللَّــہ )and make istighfaar (seek forgiveness) that I could not do the action as it was ought to be done.
Moulana Ilyaas رحمة الله عليه used to say these are sifaat-e- qubooliyat (qualities of acceptance of any Amal (action
May ﺂللَّــہ سبحانه وتعالى grant us the ability to practice upon this beautiful advice and make all our Aamaal worthy of earning His سبحانه وتعالى ‘s pleasure and gaining closeness to Him سبحانه وتعالى آمــــــــــين آمين يا رب العالمين

“Teach your Children

“Teach your children to love nature….. to fall in love with a sunset…. to be happy with a flower that blooms….

to listen to the song of the sea & to wonder in awe in front of the colors of the sunrise.

Teach ur children to love a lost kitten & protect & help the sparrow who can’t fly.
Teach them to wonder about the rain & the blue sky.
Teach them to love the clouds, because without them he will not see the miracle of a ray of sunshine.
Teach them how to listen to crickets & to rejoice at a magical moon night.
Teach them how to see the pain behind a smile.
Teach ur children everything that is called Love…”
Teach ur children about the One who Created Love….

But before u teach ur children, make sure to teach urself first.

The most precious things in life that bring the most amount of joy & peace to our hearts are free.
Such a pity that we’re continuously running after the wrong things in our lives when everything that is needed to nurture our hearts & souls are within our grasp, ready for our taking.

Subhanallaahi wa bihamdihi

Subhanallaahil adheem

سُبحَانَ اللّهِ وَ بِحَمْدِهِ ،

سُبحَانَ اللّهِ الْعَظِيمِ

Glory be to Allah, aиϑ Praise,

Glory be to Allah, the Supreme

🍃🌹🍃🌹🍃🌹🍃🌹🍃🌹

Neighbours

​السلام عليكم ورحمة الله وبركاته

Once upon a time, there were two neighbors living next to each other. One of them was a retired teacher and another was an insurance agent who had a lot of interest in technology. Both of them had planted different plants in their garden. The retired teacher was giving a small amount of water to his plants and didn’t always give a full attention to them, while the other neighbor interested in technology, had given a lot of water to his plants and looked after them too well.
The retired teacher’s plants were simple but looked good. The insurance agent’s plants were much fuller and greener. One day, during the night, there was a heavy rain and a wind due to a minor storm. Next morning, both of the neighbors came out to inspect the damage to their garden. The neighbor who was an insurance agent saw that his plants came off from the roots and were totally destroyed. But, the retired teacher’s plants were not damaged at all and were standing firm.
The insurance agent neighbor was surprised to see it, he went to the retired teacher and asked, “We both grew the same plants together, I actually looked after my plants better than you did for yours, and even gave them more water. Still, my plants came off from the roots, while yours didn’t. How is that possible?”
The retired teacher smiled and said, “You gave your plants more attention and water, but because of that they didn’t need to work themselves for it.  You made it easy for them.  While I gave them just an adequate amount of water and let their roots search for more.   And, because of that, their roots went deeper and that made their position stronger.  That is why my plants survived”.
Moral:  This story is about parenting where children are like plants.  If everything is given to them, they will not understand the hard work it takes to earn those things.  They will not learn to work themselves and respect it.  Sometimes it’s best to guide them instead of giving them.   Teach them how to walk, but let them follow their path.

Leave a Reply

